Outline of Hebrews

The book of Hebrews can be broken down into three main parts: The superiority of Christ, Learning from past faithful believers, and Practical rules for living.  The Superiority of Christ takes up the bulk of the book and the rest still works as supporting thoughts to this.

  • The Superiority of Jesus (Hebrews 1-10)
    • Superior to the Angels (Hebrews 1-2)
    • Superior to Moses (Hebrews 3-4)
    • Superior to Aaronic priests (Hebrews 4-7)
    • Superior Sacrifice (Hebrews 8-10)
  • Hold to the Faith (Hebrews 11-12)
    • The Hall of Faith (Hebrews 11)
    • Encouragement to hold to the faith (Hebrews 12)
  • Practical Rules for Living (Hebrews 13)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *